Projects

Browse the ontology-based projects in the community: Each project description is linked to IBC AgroPortal ontologies that the project uses. Use the ‘Add Project’ link to add your ontology-based project to this list and to link it to IBC AgroPortal ontologies. Your project will then appear on the pages that list the details for the ontologies that you selected. We also invite you to review ontologies that you used in your project.



Project Description Contacts Institutions Ontologies
Agronomic Linked Data
Home Page   
AgroLD is a RDF knowledge base that consists of data integrated from a variety of plant resources and ontologies. The... Pierre Larmande (pierre.larmande@ird.fr) IRD 13
ANAEE Semantics
Home Page   
The AnaEE semantics group aims to provide a semantics vocabularies (thesaurus and ontology for the description of the study of continental ecosystems and their biodiversity. anaee_thesaurus@inra.fr CNRS INRA 1
Annotated tables of the Web
Home Page   
@Web is a semantic web application using a predefined vocabulary (called ontology in the following) organized as a taxonomy. @Web... Patrice Buche (patrice.buche@supagro.inra.fr) INRA 3
Annotation des Bulletins de Santé du Végétal
Home Page   
Générer un jeu de données d'annotations des BSV pour produire différentes analyses. Ce projet fait parti du projet VESPA... Catherine Roussey (catherine.roussey@irstea.fr) Irstea 0
Computational Biology Institute
Home Page   
Modeling, processing and analysis of large scale data in biology, health, agronomy and environment. Pierre Larmande (pierre.larmande@ird.fr) University of Montpellier, CNRS, CIRAD, INRIA, IRD, INRA, SupAgro, INSERM 8
Dictionnaire de l'Académie de l'Eau (projet Lexeau®)
Home Page   
Le dictionnaire de l'Académie de l'Eau, lexique bilingue des textes et des données sur l'eau (projet lexeau®) est un projet... Jean-Louis Janin (turennejlj@orange.fr) Académie de l'Eau 0
Ecophyto plan
Home Page   
The main goal is to reduce the use of pesticides and plant protection product in France by half by... French Ministry of Agriculture 1
Labex Numev
Home Page   
The Numev Labex was created within the greater construct of rallying the MIPS community (Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Systems) around the objective of tackling organic life, health and environmental issues. Clément Jonquet (jonquet@lirmm.fr) University of Montpellier, CNRS, INRIA, INRA, SupAgro 0
LOVInra : Linked Open Vocabularies
Home Page   
LOVInra est un service proposé par la Délégation à l’Information Scientifique et Technique. Il s’adresse aux agents INRA qui souhaitent faire connaître des vocabulaires produits dans le cadre de leurs activités. Sophie Aubin (sophie.aubin@versailles.inra.fr) INRA 10
OntoBiotope
Home Page   
L'ambition pour OntoBiotope est de normaliser la description des habitats microbiens au travers d'une ontologie (également appelée OntoBiotope). Claire Nedellec (claire.nedellec@jouy.inra.fr) INRA 1
Planteome
Home Page   
The Planteome Project is a centralized platform where reference ontologies for plants will be used to access plant genomics data. Pankaj Jaiswal (jaiswalp@science.oregonstate.edu Oregon State University 15
RDA Wheat Interoperability Working Group
Home Page   
The Wheat Data Interoperability Working Group aims to provide a common framework for describing, representing linking and publishing Wheat data... Esther Dzalé-Yeumo (edzale@versailles.inra.fr), Richard Fulss (r.fulss@cgiar.org) Research Data Allianca 8
Semantic Indexing of French Biomedical Data Resources
Home Page   
The SIFR project proposes to investigate the scientific and technical challenges in building ontology-based services to leverage biomedical ontologies and terminologies in indexing, mining and retrieval of French biomedical data. Clément Jonquet (jonquet@lirmm.fr) LIRMM (University of Montpellier & CNRS) 0
Sélection du blé tendre assisté par marqueur
Home Page   
L’objectif de ce projet est de créer et de maintenir une base de données structurée pour le blé tendre regroupant... Claire Nedellec (claire.nedellec@jouy.inra.fr) FSOV - Fonds de Soutien à l'Obtention Végétale 1
The Crop Ontology project
Home Page   
Crop Ontology is a service of the Integrated Breeding Platform, and targets agricultural data annotation. The project is led by... Elizabeth Arnaud (e.arnaud@cgiar.org) Bioversity International 15
VEST-AgroPortal Map of Standards
Home Page   
This VEST-AgroPortal provides a global map of existing vocabularies for the exchange of data in the field of food and... Valeria Pesce (valeria.pesce@fao.org) Food & Agriculture Organization 53